It is FINISHED

I finished it this morning. I have, over the last year written 365000 words in 365 days.

This has been quite the adventure. And now that it is done, I feel relief. I had pondered a new goal of perhaps something more significant like half a million words or even a million, but that is not what I realize is needed for the next year.

All the words have to mean something. If they don’t mean something then what was the point. Part of making the mean something lies in editing and preparing those words to go out into the world.

Agents, publishers, submissions, rejections, perhaps self publication and marketing all are before me in the coming year. But this goal is done.

JRH

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

